Uploading Photos and Videos

Upload your photos and videos to "PlayMemories Online" for viewing on various devices.

[Hint]

・You can upload photos automatically or manually. If you upload photos automatically, the photos will be converted to normal size (longer side within 1,920 px) and saved on "PlayMemories Online" with unlimited storage capacity.

・If photos are uploaded manually, the size of the photos to be uploaded can be changed to the original size or standard size from the settings.

・Videos can only be uploaded manually.

・In the default settings, when you turn on [All Sync], photos in your smartphone are synchronized with your photos on "PlayMemories Online" using a Wi-Fi network.
To synchronize photos using your mobile network, select [Settings]
- [All Sync], then set [When to upload] to [Wi-Fi or Mobile Network].

・All Sync settings can be set for each individual device.

Uploading photos automatically

1. Tap - [Settings] - [All Sync].

2. Turn on [All Sync].

Uploading photos and videos manually

1. Tap - [+].

2. Select the photo or video you want to upload.

3. Tap [Upload].

[Hint]

- To stop manual uploading, tap the progress bar, tap the uploading photo and then select [Stop Uploading].

- To stop the auto upload feature, tap - "Settings" - "All Sync" and turn off "All Sync".